Change Can’t to Can

Photo property of Sensa

Photo property of Sensa

Flipping through Facebook this morning, I came across this photo from one of the pages I follow. It made me take a look at my life and all the times I’ve said I can’t do something, whether it was just out of being lazy, unmotivated, or nervous.

I realized that over the last few years, I’ve tried to make my life easier, I’ve stopped really trying new things. It’s thanks to certain people in my life that I’ve finally started to break out of that pattern and start saying, “Yes.”

We are our own worst enemies.

We are the ones who hold us back from going after everything we want in life. We give ourselves excuses, reasons why we can’t or shouldn’t do anything, and many of us never break out of that cycle.

Something usually snaps us out of this pattern, but when is enough enough? I decided that I wanted more out of my life, wanted to see more in life, wanted to do more. With family and friends by my side, that’s a possibility.

Turn your dreams into plans.

Travel and writing and friends and family are a big part of my life, and I want to experience all of what they have to offer. Changing a dream into a plan is something I try do do almost daily. I’m a big believer in setting yourself up for success. Don’t put all your effort into something that won’t happen. Be real in your expectations and goals, and you’ll make it easier to reach them.

For me, I’ve dreamt about traveling the globe, and to make this a reality, I need to be able to pay for the trips. By breaking down every aspect of what you want to do and how to achieve it, your mind will be able to wrap around it and figure out how to make it happen.

How do you change a can’t into a can? Have you made any of your dreams into plans? 

Leave a Reply

