Check it Out!

As I’ve mentioned in a previous blog post, I have been chosen to be a contributor in the latest issue of The Siren’s Call.

This issue celebrates women in horror, whether that’s short stories, poetry, or flash fiction. All contributors in this issue are women, and we’d all love it if you would check out the latest issue.

All issues of the e-magazine are free to download, and if you’re interested in the horror genre, or just want to support the writers and the publication, please feel free to read and share it with others in celebration of Women in Horror Month 2014.

This has been almost like a dream come true for me. I set out with a goal this year to get published by the end of the year, and who would have thought I would have achieved this goal so soon? It has strengthened my confidence in my writing and pushed me to enter other competitions and see just how far I can go.

Thank you all who have stood by me and supported me and my writing. You know who you are, and I can’t thank you enough.

Download the free issue of The Siren’s Call Issue #13 to read all of the chilling stories within.

4 thoughts on “Check it Out!

  1. Megan that was so good! I really enjoyed the imagery of the countess being God like! I do have one question? “The glass shatters and the smell of fresh lavender surrounds us.23.5” Is there any significance to the 23.5? Or was this some hiccup made by the editor? I thought it was cool how your story was dark in nature. I am finishing writing something of a similar nature and will defiantly let you know when it is out! Hope all is well!

    Siuloir

    • I think that was the editor’s mistake, but thanks for pointing that out! I’ll let them know. I’m glad you enjoyed it and can’t wait to see what you’re working on!

  2. Hi Megan – just wanted to let you know that I, too, enjoyed your story in The Siren’s Call. Very well done. Congrats on getting the story published.

Leave a Reply

