April A to Z Challenge

2014 A to Z Challenge Badge

2014 A to Z Challenge Badge

With the start of a new month comes a new blogging challenge. I’m excited to give this one a go and see where it takes me.

For the month of April, the A to Z Challenge will be happening, where every day you write a post in conjunction with a letter from the alphabet. For instance, today, April 1 would be “A.” And in kicking this challenge off right, my post title begins with the letter “A.” Tomorrow would be “B,” the next day “C,” and so on.

This is a good way for new and established bloggers to not only gain new followers and build an audience, but to create a community of fellow bloggers and writers. Part of the challenge is to visit other blogs and comment on them, to build relationships.

That’s something we bloggers should be doing anyway.

Many times bloggers find it hard to come up with consistent content on a daily basis, and this challenge provides a starting point. When given something to go on, inspiration is easier–for me–to find.

I’m looking forward to participating in this challenge and seeing where it takes me and my writing. Thankfully, we get a reprieve every Sunday, which may be much needed after the end of each week of constant content. I’m always interested in blogging challenges and wanting to grow my audience and hone my voice as a writer. I hope that through this challenge I can accomplish this task.

 

One thought on “April A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

