Ding Ding Ding!

Aaaaaaand I’ve broken through the 100 followers mark!

I am so excited and humbled that so many of you have made the decision to follow my blog. It’s been quite the journey these last three months. I’ve written blogs in the past, but got burnt out or was uninspired fairly quickly. This time around, I’ve competed in challenges, reached out to fellow bloggers, and try to make this more of an involved experience and less about me.

I truly think that goal-setting and building relationships is the way–at least for me–to stay motivated and continue to post regularly. While I did have a hard time last month, I was also dealing with difficult times. With the new month, this is all changing and turning around for the better. I feel that Spring will rejuvenate my creativeness and give me the extra energy to carry on with all that I wish to accomplish.

At the beginning of the year, I wrote a post about all that I hoped to accomplish for the year. While there were only three things on it, I’ve managed to accomplish two out of the three. I’m moving at the end of this month to be closer to my family and friends, and I’ve graduated with my MFA in Creative Writing. What I didn’t mention in that post, however, were all my goals for 2014. Here’s what they were:

  1. Graduate with my MFA
  2. Travel outside of work
  3. Get published
  4. Get back into volleyball
  5. Get my motorcycle license
  6. Move closer to my family

Amazingly, I’ve completed five out of the six. Last up is to travel, and I have the rest of the year to do that. While my goal would be to head to New Orleans, I’d take a trip to a relaxing beach in a tropical location. Just somewhere I can truly relax and not worry about anything.

Again, I want to thank everyone who has supported me these last few months, and hope to better connect with you in the future. It looks like I’ll need to set some new goals for myself!

2 thoughts on “Ding Ding Ding!

Leave a Reply

