Interview with Julianne Snow

Julianne SnowJulianne Snow is the author of the Days with the Undead series and Glimpses of the Undead. She is the founder of Zombieholics Anonymous and the Publicist at Sirens Call Publications. Writing in the realms of speculative fiction, Julianne has roots that go deep into horror and is a member of the Horror Writers Association. With pieces of short fiction in various publications, Julianne always has a few surprises up her sleeves. Be sure to check out The Carnival 13, a collaborative round-robin novella for charity which she contributed to and helped to spearhead which was released in October 2013.


During the publishing process for my short story in an issue of The Sirens Call, Julianne was one of my main points of contact, along with the Editor in Chief, Gloria Bobrowicz, and they could not have been nicer people. As I love all things literature and horror, I wanted to pick Julianne’s brain to see where she draws her inspiration.


Where do you draw your inspiration from? Do you have a go-to author?

I draw inspiration from life. Sometimes I’ll see something and my brain will twist it into a story. Or I’ll hear a phrase and my brain sets off on a frenetic pace developing the idea.

As for a go-to author, I really don’t have one. I enjoy so many different genres and voices that it’s hard to narrow it down to even a short list!

Do you write mostly in the horror genre? Do you only write fiction?

I don’t write just in the horror genre but that’s where my main focus lies. I don’t think I started out this way, but in looking back, the overall themes that have come out of my work all typically fall into horror. I do write more than just fiction, but I will admit it’s my main focus.

What do you most enjoy reading?

A good story. I know it sounds a little tired to say it that way, but it’s really the story that I’m after. If it draws me in and keeps me turning the page, that’s always a good thing!

Are you currently working on any projects?

I’m always working on something 🙂

Do you have any advice for budding authors out there?

Write. Don’t obsess over what it is or the words you use. Just get it out of your head because all of those things can be fixed in the editing process. You cannot polish what isn’t written yet.


If you’re looking for some great horror reads, check out Julianne’s collection of stories.

Glimpses of the Undead

Julianne Snow

From the mind of Julianne Snow comes an undead collection of stories that feature the gamut of emotions and situations. Presented in flash fiction and short stories, the tales are sure to leave you wanting more and checking over your shoulder.

 How would a group of children handle an uprising of the undead? What would you do to save a loved one only to find out that you’re facing a different threat altogether? How would a country react to a timely warning at the end of a war? What happens when a vampiric Romeo hits on an unsuspecting human? In a world where the undead are common place and protected, what happens when speed dating produces a love match?

Featuring:

The Treehouse
Kamikaze
Vanier’s Blueprint: A Zombie Tale
Must Love Zombies
And much more!!!

 Now Available:

Amazon: US, UK, Canada, Germany, Italy, France, Spain, Japan, Mexico, Brazil, India, Australia

Amazon US Print

Smashwords

CreateSpace

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iBooks (Apple)

CONNECT WITH JULIANNE:

Twitter: @CdnZmbiRytr

Facebook: Julianne Snow

FB Fan Page: Julianne Snow, Author

Amazon Author Page: Julianne Snow

Goodreads: Julianne Snow

Google+: Julianne Snow

Blogs: Days with the Undead,The FlipSide of Julianne & Zombieholics Anonymous

 

2 thoughts on “Interview with Julianne Snow

Leave a Reply

