It’s the Little Things

Photo property of Megan Stewart

Photo property of Megan Stewart

Lately, it feels like I’ve been having a rough go of it, and if you’ve been following along this week, I tried to talk about a particular situation that’s been at the forefront of my mind. That will hopefully resolve itself soon, and right now, I’m feeling pretty good.

Earlier this week, my pup was supposed to go away for some specialized training. The gentleman came over on Wednesday night, and after a half hour, decided it would be best to train him with us present.

Before the decision not tho take him home was made, I was a nervous wreck. My pup isn’t just my pet, he’s also my service dog, and spending any significant amount of time without him is very stressful for me. My elation was petty evident when I found out he was going to stay, but at the same time, there was a part of me that wanted him to go.

I have so much responsibilities resting on my shoulders, that a little time to focus on those other things would have been nice. I could have caught up on a few projects that have been on the back-burner. But I’m happy with how the situation worked itself out.

After that, I was able to have a nice dinner, free from stress and sad thoughts, with one of my best friends. It was so nice just to get away for an hour and just laugh and talk about anything. It’s times like those that really make me look at my life and not focus on the negative, the anxiety that may or may not arise from a certain situation.

I don’t always look for the positive in every situation, but it’s something I’m actively working on. In all aspects of my life. As the saying goes, when one door closes, another one opens!

Leave a Reply

