And I’m Back After an Extended Absence

It’s been a tough last couple of months. So much so that it’s taken me away from this blog. I don’t want it to flop like a few of my other ones had due to inactivity. And after clearing my head, I feel that I am finally in a place where I can once again pick up where I left off and improve upon the foundation that I’ve laid.

Back in November, I started searching for someone to take over my lease as I was no longer financially able to pay the rent, thanks to unforeseen expenses related to my health. Hospital bill after hospital bill has set me back. And although I’m still searching for someone, I’m trying to push through and get this squared away as quickly as possible. Thankfully, my landlord has been understanding and seeks to help me out with this.

Photo property of Megan Stewart

Photo property of Megan Stewart

A week into December, I underwent surgery, and while it was completely voluntary and not necessarily something that I needed to do medically, it was something I needed to do emotionally. I knew that if I didn’t do it when I did, I’d never do it. My self-esteem and view of myself was so low before the surgery, that I knew it was the right decision. I was sick of crying myself to sleep, not fitting in my clothes, shopping with friends and see them buy all the things I wish I could wear but never could.

Although I still have a few months of healing, already I feel happier and better about myself. The two things that I’m not happy with are the pain (some of which is my own fault) and the cost. I knew that financially it would be a heavy burden, especially since money is so tight, but things have a way of working themselves out.

Unfortunately the worst setback came just days after Christmas. My beloved pup of fourteen years was attacked by two coyotes. He survived the initial attack, but after the x-rays came back, it was clear that he wouldn’t make it without a miserable life. It’s only been a few days, and while I am still devastated and choke up every time it’s mentioned (even as I’m writing this), I’m slowly coming to terms and dealing. I know that if I didn’t have my family or my other pup that this time would be unbearable.

So now that the tough stuff is out in the open, I want to start the new year off right, complete with positive thoughts and actions. You can expect a completely revamped me in the new year, along with a blog facelift and everything. And hopefully you will all stay with me through my journey as your support truly means the wold to me.

5 thoughts on “And I’m Back After an Extended Absence

  1. I can relate to everything that you have revealed my friend. Keep your eyes on Jesus without doubt. Mark 10:27 says; With man it is impossible, but with God all things are possible. Romans 8:28 says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. Keep the Lord out in front of you and you will succeed. Proverbs 16:3 says; Commit your work to the Lord and your thoughts will be established. I am praying for you, praying for an increase of blessings in your life. Happy New Year and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

