The Valentine’s Day Card

Photo property of www.fabulesslife.com

Photo property of http://www.fabulesslife.com

To the person who changed my life,

To the one I can’t live without.

You’re the one that I love waking up to,

The one I can’t go to bed without.

You inspire me to be a person I never thought I could be,

To go for things I thought were out of my reach.

I hope you know how important you are to me,

That I never want to live without you.

I remember the day we met, 

When I couldn’t believe you’d just spilled your drink all over me. 

I never thought we would be anything,

But here we are, all these years later.

You’re the love of my life,

And am so glad I can be a part of yours.

Happy Valentine’s Day

10 thoughts on “The Valentine’s Day Card

  1. Pingback: Nude drawing – Weekly Writing Challenge – Funny Valentine | alienorajt

  2. Pingback: Cleaning Up On Valentines | The Chatter Blog

  3. Pingback: Ghost Forest | litadoolan

  4. Pingback: Beading Saves the Day on the Eve of Valentine’s Day | Running Brook Reflections

  5. Pingback: The 18th of February 1945 – Bastogne, Belgium | Forgotten Correspondance

  6. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge – My Funny Valentine | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Humans Are So Different on Valentine’s Day [HUMOUROUS LETTER] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a comment